Virtual Issue: ASBMB Award Articles: The 2019 class

Virtual Issue: ASBMB Award Articles: The 2019 class

Leaders in a field inspire us to explore new scientific ground, push us to question long-standing assumptions and remind us how exciting the lab and the classroom can be. The awards given at the ASBMB Annual Meeting recognize these leaders, as exemplified by 2019’s outstanding class. For anyone who missed the original lectures given by the award winners in Orlando, we now offer you their "ASBMB Award Articles." This symposium in print, containing articles written by the awardees, explores diverse scientific and pedagogic fields, mirroring the breadth and depth of the compelling work happening all around biological chemistry.

The cover art showcases the 2019 awardees. Artwork created by Lisa Schnabel.

Assembled by the editors of JBC; initially published October 2019; completed November 2019

Find more virtual issues

Alice and C. C. Wang Award in Molecular Parasitology

Avanti Award in Lipids

DeLano Award for Computational Biosciences

Mildred Cohn Award in Biological Chemistry

Bert and Natalie Vallee Award in Biomedical Science

ASBMB Award for Exemplary Contributions to Education

William C. Rose Award

Walter A. Shaw Young Investigator Award in Lipid Research

Ruth Kirschstein Award

ASBMB-Merck Award